• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Introduction to use cases

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Introduction to use cases

Please read Use cases - an Introduction as a primer for use cases for first timers or those who want to know something about the history and the original purpose for use cases.

I have been modelling requirements using use cases for over ten years and thought it would be helpful to provide some articles introducing use cases.
    Alex Papworth

Try out Business Analyst Mentor for advice and articles on business analysis

Could someone translate or am I being dumb ?

Comment

I use cases all the time. I've even been know to use a trunk. Never a manbag though. That would be a step too far.

Comment

Ah, it's an advert for suitcases ? Thanks.

Comment

Pain in the arse. Last project used use cases but no-one could exactly identify what one was and then user stories comes in to play and it just got stupid. Whatever hapened to the days when someone said we need such a such an application, someone designed it and then soemone wrote it? (Quite often the same person all the way through.)
          Brexit is having a wee in the middle of the room at a house party because nobody is talking to you, and then complaining about the smell.

Comment

I rather like use cases.

Comment

They suit some occasions better than others.