PDA

View Full Version : Online Timesheets

HowCanIHelp
18th March 2009, 11:37
Hey Everyone,

Need Some Help is possible. I am brand new to the contracting scene and need some information from you fellow contractors that have been around for a while and know what to look out for.

I have just started a new contract and my agency does not have an online timesheet system which is amusing considering technology these days.

Has anyone used online timesheets systems in the past and if so what are the Pro's and Con's to these systems.

Is it a case that most contractors would prefer to manually complete a timesheet then fax it or do these systems have a lot to offer. My agency didnt seem to think so. Having never used one i can only go on what i have been told but i want to dig into this and find out what everyone else thinks?

Your help would be much appreciated. If you could let me know what systems you have used and the ups and downs to systems used that would be great.

Thanks

Svalbaard
18th March 2009, 11:52
Why amusing?

A lot of larger agencies don't have online timesheeting systems and I've never had a problem popping them in the post with my expense receipts at the end of the month.

Most of the client facing direct billing/online timesheet systems I've used have been plugged directly into corporate SAP - but most agencies still require a signed timesheet to be faxed or sent in directly for reconciliation purposes.

minestrone
18th March 2009, 11:58
Some agencies tend to conveniently lose Faxs quite often.

BrilloPad
18th March 2009, 12:00
I use an online system and it is great : then so is my agent! Modis since you ask......

If agents give issues then chasing up paper is easier than chasing up online stuff.

Pondlife
18th March 2009, 12:05
Excel and print to PDF, then email.

Why complicate things?

zara_backdog
18th March 2009, 12:10
Used paper and online systems.

As long as they get authorised by ClientCo and paid by Pimp on time - Who cares!

Svalbaard