• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Online Timesheets

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Online Timesheets

Hey Everyone,

Need Some Help is possible. I am brand new to the contracting scene and need some information from you fellow contractors that have been around for a while and know what to look out for.

I have just started a new contract and my agency does not have an online timesheet system which is amusing considering technology these days.

Has anyone used online timesheets systems in the past and if so what are the Pro's and Con's to these systems.

Is it a case that most contractors would prefer to manually complete a timesheet then fax it or do these systems have a lot to offer. My agency didnt seem to think so. Having never used one i can only go on what i have been told but i want to dig into this and find out what everyone else thinks?

Your help would be much appreciated. If you could let me know what systems you have used and the ups and downs to systems used that would be great.

Thanks

Why amusing?

A lot of larger agencies don't have online timesheeting systems and I've never had a problem popping them in the post with my expense receipts at the end of the month.

Most of the client facing direct billing/online timesheet systems I've used have been plugged directly into corporate SAP - but most agencies still require a signed timesheet to be faxed or sent in directly for reconciliation purposes.
    Last edited by Svalbaard; 18 March 2009, 12:13.