• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Huxley holding money for 28 days before paying contractors

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Huxley holding money for 28 days before paying contractors

Greetings fellow contractors,

I have been contracting for 9 months now and I have work for 4 agencies not including my current, Huxley Associates,

I am having problems getting paid by Huxley and they are keeping my money in their bank for 28 days after receiving it from the client. There are 18 contractors on this site and, as far as I know, we are all being paid in the same appalling way.

I have "unofficially" spoken to payroll at my client site and, as about 50% of the companies employees are contractors, they pay all of their invoices weekly and I have confirmed that Huxley get paid weekly from the client.

I have always been paid weekly before from several other agencies and I don't understand why Huxley are doing this, the only thing I can see that they are gaining is bank account interest on everyone's money the 28 days it is sitting there.

Their staff are rude, arrogant, ignorant and quite simply some of the stupidest people that I have ever had to work with over in my working career.