• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Good hotel in Dublin needed for 2 months!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Good hotel in Dublin needed for 2 months!

Hi all

I'm set to start a contract in Dublin at the beginning of May and will need a hotel/bed&breakfast.

Being a typical contractor I'll need to have free wifi in the room, ideally en-suite and it should be friendly and comfortable as I need to stay there for 2 months (plus)

Anybody got any good tips?

Any links/hotel names greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Robert
    What do you mean - "not worth listening to"?! I just don't talk much, that's all

Originally posted by robert_t View Post
    Hi all

I'm set to start a contract in Dublin at the beginning of May and will need a hotel/bed&breakfast.

Being a typical contractor I'll need to have free wifi in the room, ideally en-suite and it should be friendly and comfortable as I need to stay there for 2 months (plus)

Anybody got any good tips?

Any links/hotel names greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Robert
    How much do you want to pay. CM knows some very nice hotels in Dublin...(For nice read "Expensive")

Comment

Lived in Dublin for 3 years, but can't recommend any hotels.

What I would say is there are loads of internet cafes in Dublin city centre, so if you only really need the web for a couple of hours at night, you can get it easily outside a hotel for much cheaper

Food recommendation - Siam Thai on St Andrew Street!

Comment

Does it have to be in Dublin ?