• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Dropping out of a contract

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dropping out of a contract

Hi everybody,

This is my first post. I am new in contracting, just saw my first contract and started thinking of going up in the mountain and do some shepherd work or something.

So my first question: In my contract there are various articles describing the conditions under which either my management company or my agency could terminate it. But for as long as my assignment continues I don't see any way for me to exit my contract, in case I am dissatisfied or for whatever reason. The only way I seem to have is to enter my working place loaded with drugs and start sexually harassing everybody, so they end the contract immeditelly, but that's not a good choice for me.

Should there be some part referring to a notice period from my side to exit the contract or am I missing something?

Thanks.

Originally posted by K... View Post
    Hi everybody,

This is my first post. I am new in contracting, just saw my first contract and started thinking of going up in the mountain and do some shepherd work or something.