• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Where is the best place to look for new contracts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where is the best place to look for new contracts

Hi Everyone

Yes, I'm a newbie.

I have just finished (3 weeks ago) a 4+ year contract, yes 4+ years, and am looking for a new contract now, I only used to use Jobserve as I found this was the best place to look for a contract, I have applied for approx. 30 posts now in the last 3 weeks and getting nowhere, any advise on other websites to look for a contract?

I've seen the following, but as I found previously most of the jobs are repeated on Jobserve which still seems to be the best site? is it? :

JobServe
    JobSite (wonder how they came up with that name)
    TechNoJobs
    CWJobs
    Monster
    IT Job Board
    Regional/Local i.e. Gumtree, Fish4

I have no "warchest", loved the on-line Poker too much, so want to find something asap or it's at the back of Tesco's again for me with Rodney (pun's will not be excused) the drunken but philosophical... erm... drunk.

Originally posted by MeAndMyself View Post
    Hi Everyone

Yes, I'm a newbie.

I have just finished (3 weeks ago) a 4+ year contract, yes 4+ years, and am looking for a new contract now, I only used to use Jobserve as I found this was the best place to look for a contract, I have applied for approx. 30 posts now in the last 3 weeks and getting nowhere, any advise on other websites to look for a contract?