• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Koenig Solutions Training

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Koenig Solutions Training

Hi all,

Just wondering if anyone has used them.I'm thinking of using them to get MCSE + upgrade to MCITP and then possibly CCNA and Citrix. Should take around 3 months according to their website.

I'm just about to finish my first contract as an IMAC Engineer. That last over a year. Before that I was a 2nd Line Agent for around 8 years.

I'm happy to take a few months out to get skilled up, to make more marketable. I like the way Koenig take more time to train you, 50 days MCSE on regular track, compared with 12 days through some companies.

Has anyone used them?

Cheers

Mark

I have heard good and bad things about them, so I would think carefully (obviously the people saying bad things may have an unjustified grudge). Like most things Indian that relate to IT they are cheaper than the UK, but still they are not exactly giving it away, especially when you are taking into account flights and 3 months loss of earnings.

BTW If you sat at home for 3 months with the relevant books, a pc and a cheap switch/router that you can pick up on ebay, surely you could crack those certs? If you did it that way you would save all the training money, flights and still be available for work in this tough market. Just a thought

Comment

Hi,