• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

In the Absence of Wilmslow

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

In the Absence of Wilmslow

WTF is it with lazy/stupid people? Current clientco is like the software house where I worked as a permie back in the day. Site has a huge free car park but on some days it's filled to capacity. However, at both places I have often seen people abandoning their cars in places that aren't proper spaces (and are supposed to get them towed or clamped) at a time when there are still hundreds of spaces available. I am stunned that people can be so lazy. It's no wonder so many Southerners are always whining about getting clamped if this is the best they can manage.

That's a rather fibble event at being Wilmslow - it requires some talent you know to be him, plus you can't be Wilmslow unless you allow someone to piss on your shoes!

Comment

<<<canned laughter>>>>

Comment

Originally posted by Peoplesoft bloke View Post
        WTF is it with lazy/stupid people? Current clientco is like the software house where I worked as a permie back in the day. Site has a huge free car park but on some days it's filled to capacity. However, at both places I have often seen people abandoning their cars in places that aren't proper spaces (and are supposed to get them towed or clamped) at a time when there are still hundreds of spaces available. I am stunned that people can be so lazy. It's no wonder so many Southerners are always whining about getting clamped if this is the best they can manage.