• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Help needed from experienced bikers....

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help needed from experienced bikers....

Im going to do some mountain biking this weekend. Its my first time. Im looking to buy some extra padded comfirtable shorts for bikers. Has anyone got any decent website from where i can order reasonable ones.

Don't bother with the comfy/padded shorts if you're just starting out, as the good ones cost at least £100, and the cheap ones will chafe the insides of your thighs to bits and be ripped off the first time you fall.

For a first timer I'd suggest going for some tough 3/4 trousers and wear the undies you normally find most comfortable. Take a couple or three spare pairs if it's your first time, for those involuntary bowel movements (and if you don't have any you're not doing it right).
    Insanity: repeating the same actions, but expecting different results.
    threadeds website, and here's my blog.

Comment

Look for a reputable supplier of indestrutible thighs, hearts and lungs. If you regularly do plenty of road riding this will prepare you some, however off road hill riding will physically feel very different...and is white knuckle on the right terrain. A good helmet and water bottles are essential.
      Moving to Montana soon, gonna be a dental floss tycoon

Comment

Thanks guys...

I havent done much road rides lately but have been doing spinning class in gym which may have improved thighs a bit.