• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Intra-company transfers

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Intra-company transfers

Hi,

I am a producer with a Radio 4 programme called File on 4 and I am looking at intra-company transfers and how they impact on pay and jobs in the UK's IT sector. I am keen to talk to IT workers who have lost their jobs because an employer has brought staff into the UK from overseas.

Please call me on 07710 013287 or 0161 244 3932 or contact me by email at [email protected]

I will explain what I am up to and I'd like to get an insight into your analysis of what is happening.

Best wishes
    David Lewis

Where were you in 2003?

The damage has already been done and nothing is going to put it right.
    How did this happen? Who's to blame? Well certainly there are those more responsible than others, and they will be held accountable, but again truth be told, if you're looking for the guilty, you need only look into a mirror.

Follow me on Twitter - LinkedIn Profile - The HAB blog - New Blog: Mad Cameron
    Xeno points: +5 - Asperger rating: 36 - Paranoid Schizophrenic rating: 44%

"We hang the petty thieves and appoint the great ones to high office" - Aesop

Comment

The BBC doing a negative piece on immigration. What's wrong, realisation that we're about to get a change in management at the top perchance?

Last edited by Incognito; 7 May 2009, 14:47.