• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contracting Market

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contracting Market

Hello

I used to be a contractor and a poster on this board, but went perm. Now I think I may go contracting again.

Does the panel think this is a good idea? Is the market looking up or has it taken a pasting?

Yours

MF
    What happens in General, stays in General.
    You know what they say about assumptions!

Originally posted by MarillionFan View Post
    Hello

I used to be a contractor and a poster on this board, but went perm. Now I think I may go contracting again.

Does the panel think this is a good idea? Is the market looking up or has it taken a pasting?

Yours

MF
    Oh dear. Lamped your boss again, eh?
    Hard Brexit now!
    #prayfornodeal

Comment

If once again you're only intending to go contracting for your present employer: go for it, the rest of the market's irrelevant.

Comment

Imagine going out and having a skinful of Guinness and several large vindaloos.
        Then imagine the next morning on the toilet as all the waste products from the previous night emerge
        - get up and look down at the toilet bowl.
        See what you have produced, then multiply it a thousand fold until it fills the new Wembly stadium.

Now you're getting close to the current state of the market.

Last edited by Pogle; 5 June 2009, 15:52. Reason: too many I's
        I'm sorry, but I'll make no apologies for this

Pogle is awarded +5 Xeno Geek Points.