• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Recommend a good accountant in Manchester

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Recommend a good accountant in Manchester

I am new to contracting and won a contract on Friday to start this Wednesday.
    The agent was trying to get me into their recommended umbrella but I think a little more paperwork is fine for me so I am going down the LTD company route.

I am looking for a personal recommendation for a good accountant, local or otherwise.

Any help is gratefully received i.e. I need to buy an ots company and set-up a business account in a day (any further tips or pitfalls to avoid).

Thanks D

Mod note: Useful article here: https://www.contractoruk.com/first_t...anchester.html
    Last edited by Contractor UK; 24 May 2018, 14:14.

Originally posted by Disnew2this View Post
    The agent was trying to get me into their recommended umbrella but I think a little more paperwork is fine for me so I am going down the LTD company route.

I am looking for a personal recommendation for a good accountant, local or otherwise.

Any help is gratefully received i.e. I need to buy an ots company and set-up a business account in a day (any further tips or pitfalls to avoid).

Thanks D
    That's tight.
    Every Saint has a past, Every Sinner a future"

Originally Posted by Pogle
    I wasnt really into men at the time - IYKWIM

HTH

Comment

Originally posted by Disnew2this View Post

Thanks D