• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

One Page Contract Review - IR35 Advice

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

One Page Contract Review - IR35 Advice

I am a new contractor and have receieved a really short contract which is only one page long and with no appendices.

Is it worthwhile to get this reviewed for IR35 purposes?

I am trying to keep costs to a minimum especially given that this is a very short contract, and have checked the contract myself.

It includes text about being able to send a substitute and master / servant relationship and early termination all of which are required to be outside of IR35.

I ve had quotes of £200 to have the contract reviewed and for a one page document that does seem to be quite expensive.

Do people on here think this is worthwhile?

I think you can get it reviewed for far less than £200. I think QDOS have a freelancer subscription service where you pay approx £50 and can get 3 contracts reviewed in a year.

Comment

Originally posted by SteveMcadden View Post
      I am a new contractor and have receieved a really short contract which is only one page long and with no appendices.

Is it worthwhile to get this reviewed for IR35 purposes?

I am trying to keep costs to a minimum especially given that this is a very short contract, and have checked the contract myself.

It includes text about being able to send a substitute and master / servant relationship and early termination all of which are required to be outside of IR35.