• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Looking for business partner

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for business partner

Surely i can't be the only one out there who wants a bit more.

I'm a developer who's been contracting for about 5 years, now i'm out of contract and have some time on my hands and fancy expanding my company.

Is there anybody else out there who may possibly be in a similar situation who maybe wants to team up and make a go of running a successful company?

Be interested to find somebody like-minded.

Depends on business?

I have been focused on working towards this as well. what kind of business were you thinking about?

Comment

Not that I am interested myself but like to see people trying to improve their situation instead of just moaning about it....but that said

If you don't say what your skills, background industry, rough outline business ideas/plans and so forth are beyond "I contracted for a while and want to start up a company" how do you expect intelligent and appropriate responses?

Like do you really want to hear from Asda shelf stockers?

ps: it might be more worthwhile checking out things like linked in
      Last edited by Not So Wise; 22 July 2009, 09:27.

Comment

Originally posted by Rob_S View Post
        Surely i can't be the only one out there who wants a bit more.

I'm a developer who's been contracting for about 5 years, now i'm out of contract and have some time on my hands and fancy expanding my company.