• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

contract or perm?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

contract or perm?

i have been contracting for the past 2 yrs doing reasonably well...

i have just taken a (longish) break and on returning have found that most of the corporate, high profile contracts in my niche, have been moved really into more perm type positions on salaries ranging from £40-60k not bad i guess..

contract wise, the bottom has fallen out, and they are more low level admin jobs working for local goverment types, or local businesses going for £20ph ...

now, the perm jobs are right up my street in terms of my experience to date, however im a stubborn bastard, with a chip on my shoulder when it comes to working for big corporates who want YOUR LIFE and YOUR SOUL...

the angel says, think aboyut your career and your age, go settle down, buy a house, get a stready life...

the devil says - **** em all, contract for yourself, work for yourself, dont give in to these corporate, blood sucking, capitalist, live life, keep travelling and enjoying yourself!

ahem...

so im kinda in a predicament..

Originally posted by el duder

i the devil says - **** em all, contract for yourself, work for yourself, dont give in to these corporate, blood sucking, capitalist, live life, keep travelling and enjoying yourself!

ahem...

so im kinda in a predicament..

The Devil has all the best tunes !

Comment