• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Banking Jobs for British Contractors

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Banking Jobs for British Contractors

Sorry not a rasist and have loads of antipedian friends, however as a British Born contractor I do get p*ssed off when I find that nearing the end of a contract I can't find a new one.

I have been working within Banking for over 10 years! And in present contract for just over half of that. Before the flame throwers come out I know I've had a good run, but I have also lived pretty well and am not sitting on a pot of gold now.

Also I look around and see the level of some of the contractors working in my present bank and I find it hard to believe how some of them have jobs.

Rant over !

Originally posted by maveric_32 View Post
    Sorry not a rasist and have loads of antipedian friends, however as a British Born contractor I do get p*ssed off when I find that nearing the end of a contract I can't find a new one.

I have been working within Banking for over 10 years! And in present contract for just over half of that. Before the flame throwers come out I know I've had a good run, but I have also lived pretty well and am not sitting on a pot of gold now.

Also I look around and see the level of some of the contractors working in my present bank and I find it hard to believe how some of them have jobs.

Rant over !
    lol innit

Comment

Rant over !
      What's a "rasist"?

What's an "antipedian"?