View Full Version : www.swoopo.co.uk

15th November 2009, 16:01
Has anyone used the site above (www.swoopo.co.uk (http://www.swoopo.co.uk))?

It's an action site and some of the stuff seems to be going for extremely low prices. I am trying to work out what the catch is before I use them!

Any experience useful.


15th November 2009, 16:09
From moneysupermarket.com (http://www.moneysupermarket.com/community/forums/t/swoopocouk-real-deal-24819.aspx): "I was a bidder for 6 month. My recommendation: Stay far away."

From El Reg (http://www.theregister.co.uk/2009/01/02/swoopo_startrup/): "Swoopo - eBay's (more) evil twin"

From Jeff Atwood (http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/archives/001196.html): "swoopo is about as close to pure, distilled evil in a business plan as I've ever seen."

Plenty more out there: if you type "swoopo" into Google, the top autosuggest item (which is determined by what other people are searching for) is "swoopo scam" :rolleyes:

15th November 2009, 16:19
Is this one of those "auction" sites where you pay for credits to be able to bid?