• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Alexander Mann - Who's used them ?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Alexander Mann - Who's used them ?

Morning all,

I've tried searching for the above query, as I'm sure I read about these pimps on here in the last few weeks, but hey ! can't find it.

So has anybody had the priveledge of them as an agent, I'm only asking as they're looking to whore me out to a telecomms major player ( who I'd like to get back in with tbh )
    Having read there terms and conditions of contract, there seems to be a lot of places for error ( mainly on there part ) And I'm just after advise as to whether its worth me spending on hour of my day fulfilling there required obligations or sack them and approach the company independantly.

As ever, cheers in advance

J
    Trainee Techno Pikey

Ive dealt with them, and got screwed by them on behalf of Atos Origin. They required me to work a month before I could invoice, then started processing invoices a week after the tuesday of that month, then eventually got round to paying 30 days later. Then they signed a 6 month extension, the client blackmailed me trying to get a rate cut and when I refused as I had a signed extension, Alexander Mann sent me a termination notice without reason at 4pm on the last friday of my original contract.

Oh and look out for any 'you cannot give any notice but the client can terminate with ones weeks' stuff and nonsense.

Avoid them - they are complete w@nkers.
    Vieze Oude Man

Comment