• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Fujitsu through Lorien recourcing

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fujitsu through Lorien recourcing

Hi,

I'm new to contracting and will be starting a 3 month assignement with Fujitsu (through Lorien Recourcing), does anyone have any good/bad or indifferent views on Lorien Recourcing and their reputation in the market?

Also waiting for the contract to land, so unsure of how the payment works. Does anyone know about this?

many thanks
    Mitch

Can't speak for the end client but I have been with Lorien for over 5 years with know problems at all.

Comment

Never had a problem with Lorien.

How do you get paid ? that depends

if you are with a brolly - i dont know

if you are a ltd co -
      get a timesheet signed
      raise an invoice
      send both to the agency payroll people

(\__/)
      (>'.'<)
      ("")("") Born to Drink. Forced to Work

Comment

Originally posted by Tomahawk1977 View Post
        Hi,

I'm new to contracting and will be starting a 3 month assignement with Fujitsu (through Lorien Recourcing), does anyone have any good/bad or indifferent views on Lorien Recourcing and their reputation in the market?

Also waiting for the contract to land, so unsure of how the payment works. Does anyone know about this?

many thanks
        Mitch
        Which base are you going to be at ? I was at the client and they only allowed Allegis as the agency so can't comment on Lorien

Comment

thanks everyone,