• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Hello from a bench sitter.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from a bench sitter.

Not sure if hello threads are the thing on this forum, but I thought I'd say hi.

I've been contracting for about 10 years now and found the main site useful, and decided to join the forum today. Maybe to distract me from the discomfort of the splinters on this bench.

Been on the bench since Aug, after 6 years of repeat contracts gained by word of mouth. So a bit rusty on the searching for work thing.
    The whole agency thing seems to be greatly confused from what I remember! They just seem to get in the way?

Originally posted by CalmEddie View Post
    Not sure if hello threads are the thing on this forum, but I thought I'd say hi.

I've been contracting for about 10 years now and found the main site useful, and decided to join the forum today. Maybe to distract me from the discomfort of the splinters on this bench.

Been on the bench since Aug, after 6 years of repeat contracts gained by word of mouth. So a bit rusty on the searching for work thing.
    The whole agency thing seems to be greatly confused from what I remember! They just seem to get in the way?
    Spot on.

Or as my partner puts it, "how the Hell did you shower of spineless wimps let these idiotic winkers get you into this situation?"
    Step outside posh boy

Comment