• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

3rd Party contracts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

3rd Party contracts

I was wondering if anyone has ever come across a 3rd party contract before.

I needed an example of one for my company that i'm starting up but i'm new to all of this so just needed an example. I've basically created a small consultancy and want to provide freelancers to agencies taking a small fee however i need to create a contract for this?

Creating a contract between myself and the freelancer is not a problem as I have lots of examples of these as I am a contractor myself.

Any tips for consultancy to agency contract? Just need an example.

Kind regards,

JT

How does this work? You are going to take a cut of the rate offered by the agent for supplying him with a contractor? Bearing in mind rates are so bad and agents are getting 300+ CV's in the first hour how will this work?

Wether you need a contract for it depends on if there is an expectacy between you and the agency going forward. If it is just a finders fee then know but if they are going pay you a percentage over time then of course you will.

Can't realistically see how this is going to work??
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by JT_Contractor View Post
      Any tips for consultancy to agency contract?
      See a Lawyer. Seriously.

A DIY approach to contracts is never going to be a good idea.

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post