• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Well, I've finally done it!!!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Well, I've finally done it!!!

OK, I've finally joined the .NET brigade, out with VS 6.0 and as we speak, in with VS 8.0

So, time to port all my goodies. In a way a useful exercise intellectually as well as financially... All my existing customers will have to upgrade to the new all singing all dancing .NET versions...

Kerrrrchiiiing!

All aboooaaaaarrrrd the .NET Gravy Train...

BTW, merry xmas ya bastards!

Ok, I'm not a programmer/developer. I've done a bit of mucking about with code and such ( mostly C++ ) but nothing I ever got paid for, or was meant to get paid for

How do I hitch a ride on the gravy train that is obviously .NET?

I'm not looking to get straight into contracts with it but pointers on picking up the relevent skills would be nice

TBH I'm looking for a plan B to fall back on if the Security / Audit / Risk Management route doesnt work out.
    "Being nice costs nothing and sometimes gets you extra bacon" - Pondlife.

Comment

Please don't tell me you are using VB.NET......

C# is the future of .NET

Comment

Ask Milan.

Toot-toot!

Comment

Originally posted by DimPrawn
          Please don't tell me you are using VB.NET......

C# is the future of .NET
          Beginners
          All purpose
          Symbolic
          Instruction
          Code

I should feckin' cocoa!!!