• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Any problem handing out your certificate of Registration to an agent?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Any problem handing out your certificate of Registration to an agent?

Hi,

I'm just starting out contracting. The agent has asked for a copy of my certificate of registration. I can't see why they need this when I've given the company number and name. They also want a copy of my passport or driving licence as well.

Is this standard practice for a contractor running through a limited company for the agency to ask for a copy of your certificate of registration?

Thanks

certificate of Registration of what? You Ltd company?

No, just give them the registered number, they can look it up.

Only show the certificate to Banks when you startup a business bank account with thim.
    "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
    - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment

Originally posted by mantisimo View Post
      Hi,

I'm just starting out contracting. The agent has asked for a copy of my certificate of registration. I can't see why they need this when I've given the company number and name. They also want a copy of my passport or driving licence as well.

Is this standard practice for a contractor running through a limited company for the agency to ask for a copy of your certificate of registration?

Thanks