• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

An Agent's Day

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

An Agent's Day

I've been wondering what a typical agents chronological work day is like.

I notice I often get a few calls first thing but rarely in the afternoon. So what are they doing in the PM?

What is their order of battle? Anyone know?

Stroll in 11am, bother a few contractors, Midday, pub, go home......

Comment

well when i was a dirty agent it started at about 7

first job was to phone the lazy flippers who had not gone to work to find out why

second job was to then find new people to replace lazy flippers where required

then at 9 it was a case of hit the phones and drum up some business

day normally finished around 6-6.30 after calling lazy flippers to make sure they are in work tomorrow.

i admit i did not work in IT recruitment

Comment

Originally posted by original PM View Post
        well when i was a dirty agent it started at about 7

first job was to phone the lazy flippers who had not gone to work to find out why

second job was to then find new people to replace lazy flippers where required

then at 9 it was a case of hit the phones and drum up some business

day normally finished around 6-6.30 after calling lazy flippers to make sure they are in work tomorrow.

i admit i did not work in IT recruitment
        You were phoning people at 7am to find out why they weren't at work? I'd have told you in no uncertain terms why the flip I wasn't at work yet!

Comment