• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

I know this has prolly been done but...

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I know this has prolly been done but...

I am a contractor of 10 years and have been ltd b4 and have used several umbrellas. I am with "cough" p4 at the moment and am getting worried.

I want to leave them but was peeved about my tax going up untill i came across Giant. My tax will still go up with them but not as much as everyone else. This as you know is due to the div's thing.

Q's
    1. are the only concernes with giants managed ltd company thing that at the end of the year you may have another tax bill due to higher rate tax liabilities...?
    2 is the service legally flawed?
    3 if my take home pay at the end of the year is 60k after deductions (50k of this is divs taxed @19% 60k-19%=roughly 50k) will i pay some higher rate tax??

confused

From my personal experience with Giant the main problem you will have is that they will charge you lots of money and feck everything up. After that, your other questions become largely irrelevant.

Still, it’s your funeral.

Comment

don't think the service is legally flawed - they just let you decide for yourself what is alloweable expenses and what isn't. They pay you minimum wage + divis with their Powerhouse scheme, which is fine as long as you are outside IR35

Yes they will fu.ck up your tax, ER NIs and EE NIs from month to month but not too much and the return is still good for a safe legal scheme.
      Chico, what time is it?

Comment