• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Today's fairy tale

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Today's fairy tale

For the first time ever McDonalds are to pay tax in Denmark!

Linkage

The story has made the front page of the Sunday broadsheets, and is the lead for at least one.

I do love his dissembling: "Do not ask me to explain the details. I sell burgers and fries. I am not an expert in accounting and tax rules." when you consider his education is as an economist.

It is also gratifying to learn that my little hobby farm pays more in tax than Shell, for example.
    Insanity: repeating the same actions, but expecting different results.
    threadeds website, and here's my blog.

Originally posted by threaded View Post
    For the first time ever McDonalds are to pay tax in Denmark!

Linkage

The story has made the front page of the Sunday broadsheets, and is the lead for at least one.

I do love his dissembling: "Do not ask me to explain the details. I sell burgers and fries. I am not an expert in accounting and tax rules." when you consider his education is as an economist.

It is also gratifying to learn that my little hobby farm pays more in tax than Shell, for example.
    Can you translate some more please?
    "A people that elect corrupt politicians, imposters, thieves and traitors are not victims, but accomplices," George Orwell

Comment

Originally posted by Paddy View Post
      Can you translate some more please?
      Too lazy to do it all , so I've Googled it and cleaned up the worst bits.