• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

J2EE/Weblogic/EJB architect/trainer seeking UK partner

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

J2EE/Weblogic/EJB architect/trainer seeking UK partner

I noticed from Jobserve that Weblogic/EJB/J2EE/UML is one of the most highly sought after skillsets in the UK contracting marketing....

I am an American IT contractor with these skills and over 10 years of IT experience and would like offer an exchange with an UK contractor to partner up to offer services to clients. I'm planning to setup shop in the UK, but need a few details (like a work permit and contracts).

Here's how I can think this can work:
    (1) You have an excellent network of clients, particularly in the City.
    (2) Call them and offer them a full-life cycle J2EE project services, or J2EE training (I am a BEA certified trainer in Weblogic 5.x/6.x, also a solid reference client list that includes HP, Sun, Wells Fargo, Charles Schwab, to name
    a few.)
    (3) Between us we can split up the work, hopefully you (or your associates) will have complementary skills such as project management, testing, etc. I would contribute primarily in a technical architecture, lead, training, and mentor role.

I am flexible on location and rate, and hopefully we will work out an reasonable arrangement that is a win-win rather than just adding to your overhead.

Give me a try...email me at [email protected]

compensation arrangement