PDA

View Full Version : Another addition to the board

legendarydrew
2nd July 2010, 13:09
Hi folks,

Basically I joined this board because I've been screwed over by an agent (that makes twice now) and wanted to better protect myself in future. But enough about that.

I work as a Freelance Creative Developer: a web developer with an eye for design. I recently resumed freelancing after I was forced back into permanent work to make ends meet, and I really don't want to go back this time. I'm committed to make it work, and I would appreciate all the help I can get!

MarillionFan
2nd July 2010, 15:12
Hi folks,

Basically I joined this board because I've been screwed over by an agent (that makes twice now) and wanted to better protect myself in future. But enough about that.

I work as a Freelance Creative Developer: a web developer with an eye for design. I recently resumed freelancing after I was forced back into permanent work to make ends meet, and I really don't want to go back this time. I'm committed to make it work, and I would appreciate all the help I can get!

Welcome.

How were you screwed over?

legendarydrew
2nd July 2010, 15:17
Welcome.

How were you screwed over?

Hi there.

In this particular case I had taken on a role lasting two weeks, and then another role straight afterwards - I didn't find out until today that the agency decided to put me on a rolling monthly contract, which basically means getting paid monthly rather than weekly.

On second thought, that will teach me. :grey

Drewster
2nd July 2010, 15:17
.... Stuff.....

C'mon guys stop it!!!

Legendarydrew...... will never get past the Mods....

Who is it?
MF - Mmmmmmmm

Errrrrrrr unless you are real :emb

legendarydrew
2nd July 2010, 15:28
unless you are real :emb

The real question is whether or not I'm human. Clinical studies suggest so, but I haven't had a formal autopsy yet.

cojak
2nd July 2010, 19:51
C'mon guys stop it!!!

Legendarydrew...... will never get past the Mods....

Who is it?