• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Thanks for all you've... ermmm...... errrrr..... ermmmm. done?......

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thanks for all you've... ermmm...... errrrr..... ermmmm. done?......

Was the comforting words I had from the Head of the outsourcing project I had completed.

Frankly the daft cow didnt have a clue what I had been working on for the last five months, which funnily enough was the same boat I was in.

They changed the spec 5 times and because of the outsource everything I implemented will only last until October (which funny enough is the same amount a time a Supremespod application works for before crashing).

Times past, I've been given a party, been bought a Motor Racing lesson, chockies, afternoon at the pub, a leaving card many times, bubbly, even worst a couple of kind words.

Today was an awkward affair.....

I finished with the parting words 'I feel like Scott Bakula in a rather uninteresting episode of Quantum Leap. Hopefully next weeks episode will be a good one!'

I left to silence.
    What happens in General, stays in General.
    You know what they say about assumptions!

Good point.

I need a shopping trolley.

Comment

Originally posted by MarillionFan View Post
      Good point.

I need a shopping trolley.
      You will do, you slacker!!
      Next week I am going postal for 7K!!

“The period of the disintegration of the European Union has begun. And the first vessel to have departed is Britain”

Comment

Good point.

I need a clutch bag.
        FTFY