• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Which PM course to take up. Switch from Techie to PM.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Which PM course to take up. Switch from Techie to PM.

Hiya Folks,
    My first post on these forums. Hope you “seniors” can help me out with some wise advice! Am 28 years old, from India and have been working in the UK five years now (well five years in December! ..bring on my ILR ). I am a Computer Science Engineer by qualification and my background is in Data Management, Virtual Systems Administration and a wee bit of programming experience. The AGILE method of working is followed at my current place of work and I’m assisting my team lead in Scrum Master duties (might even be sent on a certification course for Scrum Master. Hopefully!). I plan to move into the contract market once I get my ILR (am a permie now), specifically into Project and/or People Management as People Communication is one of my biggest strengths and that is the career path I want to follow as well (possibly an MBA a few years down the line).