• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Thanks all on behalf of the lurkers ....

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thanks all on behalf of the lurkers ....

As a recent entrant to the non-permie world (I am actually a freelance Business Analyst not an IT bod) can I just say a thank you to everyone who contributes to this excellent Bulletin Board. I have been a closet lurker for quite a while and despite not wearing an IT Contractor cloak, I have found the information, advice and above all the banter extremely informative and entertaining. The comments were very re-assuring in supporting (what was for me) the big step in casting aside the shackles of the corporate straight-jacket.

Without wishing to single anyone out, special thanks to Malvolio for the pithy wit.

Strangely, since leaving permiedom, my other half now expects me to do lots more things around the house. Is this normal ?

It is normal, if she's thinking of divorcing you...
    Insanity: repeating the same actions, but expecting different results.
    threadeds website, and here's my blog.

Comment

Originally posted by the guy with the bowtie