• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Christmas homebrew thread

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Christmas homebrew thread

I started brewing for Christmas last weekend. First batch is a Deuchars IPA equivalent.

Deuchars IPA (28L)

(Mash at 66 degrees for 90 mins then sparge)
    4900g Golden Promise
    250g Wheat Malt

Then boil the following
    16g Aurora
    16g Fuggles
    20g Styrian Goldings (all 60 min boil)

Then boil
    26g Williamette
    82g Styrian Goldings (15 min boil)

I used Nottingham yeast.

I spoke with OwlHoot at the ship and shovel about home brewing, but if anyone was considering it, it really isn't that hard to do. PM me with questions if genuinely interested.

Wheat beer next, yum. (Beer kit, not full mash)

Knock first as I might be balancing my chakras.

Suityou. For once. Good idea.

I'll add that to the list.
    What happens in General, stays in General.
    You know what they say about assumptions!

Comment

I hae no idea what SY is talking about but I'm going to pinch that beer-swilling smiley.
      +50 Xeno Geek Points
      Come back Toolpusher, scotspine, Voodooflux. Pogle
      As for the rest of you - DILLIGAF

Purveyor of fine quality smut since 2005

CUK Olympic University Challenge Champions 2010/2012

Comment

Originally posted by Zippy View Post
        I hae no idea what SY is talking about but I'm going to pinch that beer-swilling smiley.
        It's a good smiley, but to be fair compared to you, it's sipping that pint.

Comment