• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Zombie Households

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Zombie Households

So will the UK be full of Zombies?

Bank of England must use QE to buy 'bad mortgages', warns Fathom Consulting - Telegraph

I'm alright Jack

One of the comments:

I have a MBA in Economics and I can read a balance sheet. The average housing price is 5 times average earnings and the historical avaerage is 3 times. So we need a 40% write down. You add the consumer debts of 1.2 Trillion and commercial properties and the M & A activity. We know that that the top 10 banks have debts abroad of 460% of GDP. Over the next 3 years £1,000bn has to be repaid. Where is the money going to come from?
    Sounds bad for savers.

Comment

Originally posted by TimberWolf View Post
      One of the comments:

Sounds bad for savers.
      Surely an MBA is in 'Business Administration'? Economics would shirley be an MSc?

I smell bovine faeces.

Plus;

'I have a MBA in Economics and I can read a balance sheet.'

Yes, so can I; I also have a BSc in Geography and I can read a map!
      And what exactly is wrong with an "ad hominem" argument? Dodgy Agent, 16-5-2014

Comment

Originally posted by Mich the Tester View Post
        Surely an MBA is in 'Business Administration'? Economics would shirley be an MSc?

I smell bovine faeces.

Plus;

'I have a MBA in Economics and I can read a balance sheet.'

Yes, so can I; I also have a BSc in Geography and I can read a map!
        Economics a science? <spits>

Comment