• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Newbie here

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here

Hi guys,

I had a reed through the different messages and want to become a contractor. One of my mates knows a contractor that earns over £200 a day!!!! For me that would be a dream come true. I dont want on focus on money or financial viewpoint I am a good worker. I currently work in IT support but its pretty boring, same call just repeated all day. I have been learning Java though and written some nifty apps such as a tetris like game, its not finished as all the blocks are still one shape. I digress sorry.

So how do I go about getting a Java contract I would prefer 12 months as I have a big mortagae (over 100k).

Thansk for replies.

<real name removed>.
    Last edited by realityhack; 5 November 2010, 12:10. Reason: :)

Welcome to the board, Mango. Good luck.

Where are the twiglets?

Comment

Originally posted by mango View Post
      Hi guys,

I had a reed through the different messages and want to become a contractor. One of my mates knows a contractor that earns over £200 a day!!!! For me that would be a dream come true. I dont want on focus on money or financial viewpoint I am a good worker. I currently work in IT support but its pretty boring, same call just repeated all day. I have been learning Java though and written some nifty apps such as a tetris like game, its not finished as all the blocks are still one shape. I digress sorry.