• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 Insurance

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IR35 Insurance

I'm an IT contractor and have recently started contracting through my own company. I've been told by a fellow contractor that I should look into purchasing some IR35 insurance. I've looked at the policies out there and the Qdos TLC insurance looks to be a good option, as it covers tax liabilities as well as defence costs. But what I really want to know is whether anybody else has this policy and also if you consider it necessary, as i've read that IR35 is currently under review?

I have the TLC, QDOS are a decent firm customer service wise. I have never claimed and I hope I don't have to.
    Public Service Posting by the BBC - Bloggs Bulls**t Corp.
    Officially CUK certified - Thick as f**k.

Comment

I use Qdos and can recommend them 100%
      "The budget should be balanced, the Treasury should be refilled, public debt should be reduced, the arrogance of officialdom should be tempered and controlled, and the assistance to foreign lands should be curtailed lest Rome become bankrupt. People must again learn to work, instead of living on public assistance." Cicero

Comment

I would start by discussing your individual situation with your accountant. A good accountant includes IR35 reviews of your contract in their fixed monthly fee.

I don't see any point in taking out IR35 insurance if it is not relevant to your individual circumstances.