PDA

View Full Version : Site problems?



Cliphead
10th December 2010, 11:12
Seems slow and occasionally timing out. Anybody else experiencing this?

DimPrawn
10th December 2010, 11:13
Nope.

Rapid and satisfying as a Pot Noodle.

TimberWolf
10th December 2010, 11:14
Seems okay.

cailin maith
10th December 2010, 11:16
Seems slow and occasionally timing out. Anybody else experiencing this?

Not this one but other sites, very annoying.

FiveTimes
10th December 2010, 11:17
I was very slow this morning but it seems to have got back to normal

Spacecadet
10th December 2010, 11:26
Seems slow and occasionally timing out. Anybody else experiencing this?

yup happening occasionally

Something on the site is taking ages to load. When i've clicked go to "last post" the page opens at the top and I have to scroll down manually. about a minute later the page finishes loading and the automatically takes me to the last post.

FWIW I'm Using Chrome

scooterscot
10th December 2010, 11:39
Seems slow and occasionally timing out. Anybody else experiencing this?


WHS. Times out nearly always on the RH thread.

beercohol
10th December 2010, 12:17
WHS. Times out nearly always on the RH thread.

Post all the WikiLeaks content in a new thread. That'll stop the Anonymous organisation botnets attacking CUK. Should speed things up.

Although it seems fine to me.

Platypus
10th December 2010, 12:28
Yes, particularly bad today but I often find CUK can be slow.

Alf W
10th December 2010, 12:39
Post all the WikiLeaks content in a new thread. That'll stop the Anonymous organisation botnets attacking CUK. Should speed things up.

Although it seems fine to me.

I think this site is well proven to cope with a load of techy geek types simultaneously bombarding it with a load of complete sh1te.

Zippy
10th December 2010, 12:58
It's been running like a dog since about 8am. Other sites are fine.

freelancer75
10th December 2010, 13:11
It's been running like a dog since about 8am. Other sites are fine.

I am getting timeouts, maybe there is a problem with the network?

Zippy
10th December 2010, 13:18
I am getting timeouts, maybe there is a problem with the network?

It'll be something to do with two workmen and a JCB.

freelancer75
10th December 2010, 13:22
It'll be something to do with two workmen and a JCB.

Yeah, no doubt someone is scratching their head right now.

TykeMerc
10th December 2010, 13:24
Yeah, no doubt someone is scratching their head right now.

Yup you wondering how long before this sockie goes the same way as your others just have.

To answer the original question site running fine here, no delays or timeouts.

freelancer75
10th December 2010, 13:36
Yup you wondering how long before this sockie goes the same way as your others just have.

To answer the original question site running fine here, no delays or timeouts.

I am not, why would you say that?

DaveB
10th December 2010, 13:56
Definitely slow here. Has been all day.

Sysman
10th December 2010, 14:21
I just had a site timeout here.

Cliphead
10th December 2010, 18:42
I just had a site timeout here.

Hey Admin, what's up? Still getting slow page loads and timeouts. Every other site is fine.

Zippy
10th December 2010, 21:38
This is getting boring :wave:

Cliphead
10th December 2010, 21:40
This is getting boring :wave:

You got that right, three attempts every time to post :D

Troll
10th December 2010, 21:40
Pants... sort it out

fullyautomatix
10th December 2010, 22:15
Yep, definitely a problem with the responsiveness of the site. A slow running SQL somewhere.

Cliphead
10th December 2010, 22:24
Now we're cooking, seems to be fixed :banana:

EDIT: Spoke too soon :tantrum:

Doggy Styles
11th December 2010, 10:38
Slow yesterday, and very slow this morning, and I just had a timeout. Only this site.

Cliphead
11th December 2010, 10:39
Slow yesterday, and very slow this morning, and I just had a timeout. Only this site.

Still the same for me too.

Zippy
11th December 2010, 10:39
WDSS