• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

One for the Boys - Stag Do Suggestions...

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

One for the Boys - Stag Do Suggestions...

One for the chaps mainly, but I'm going to be organising a Stag Do soon. I'm a bit of a veteran on stag do's - in experience rather than age (!) but I'd be keen to hear where you guys recommend based upon:

1. Keeping it mainland UK.
    2. All lads early 30's.
    3. Up for a big laugh - No pretentious places, the more cheese, the better...
    4. Don't want a ratio of 10 lads to every girl ... if you catch my drift ;-)

The following places have been done before:

1. Nottingham (Good)
    2. Newcastle (Very Good)
    3. Edinburgh (Good - but fussy letting groups of lads in)
    4. Glasgow (Good, but as above)
    5. Leeds (Not too bothered)
    6. Manchester and Liverpool too close.

Be keen to hear your opinions on Brighton, Bristol and Bournemouth and any more...

Suggestions Please ...

Birmingham?

Comment

If you want to go big, go Vegas.

Seriously, it's what you've been missing out all your stag life.

Comment

Originally posted by ChrisPackit View Post
        One for the chaps mainly, but I'm going to be organising a Stag Do soon. I'm a bit of a veteran on stag do's - in experience rather than age (!) but I'd be keen to hear where you guys recommend based upon:

1. Keeping it mainland UK.
        2. All lads early 30's.
        3. Up for a big laugh - No pretentious places, the more cheese, the better...