• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Rate for Solvency-II skills?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rate for Solvency-II skills?

Folks, Whats the average daily rate (in London and Kent) for Solvency-II skills? For a BA witrh over 7yrs of experience, a few insurance certifications and experience working in the risk workstream.

To clarify, I have no direct Solvency2 experience. Will Basel-II certificataion help?

Comment

Originally posted by bluedrop View Post
      To clarify, I have no direct Solvency2 experience. Will Basel-II certificataion help?
      depends on the role, PM? BA? Developer? Actuary? Accountant?
      sufficiently advanced stupidity is indistinguishable from malice - Asimov (sort of)

there is no art in a factory, not even in an art factory - Mixerman

everyone is stupid some of the time - trad.

Comment

Originally posted by 2BIT View Post
        depends on the role, PM? BA? Developer? Actuary? Accountant?
        doh! sorry didn't read your post properly - BA? 500-600? I believe I can get 500+ as a dev in that area
        sufficiently advanced stupidity is indistinguishable from malice - Asimov (sort of)

Comment

Originally posted by 2BIT View Post
          doh! sorry didn't read your post properly - BA? 500-600? I believe I can get 500+ as a dev in that area
          BA you're looking at 500ish, the rates have dropped slightly of late.
          "Ask not what you can do for your country. Ask what's for lunch." - Orson Welles

Norrahe's blog

Comment