• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Academic References

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Academic References

I have been offered a place on a Master Course, as I have not done a bachelors degree and using "life experience" as my qualifications I am being asked for an employers reference, however I am a contractor so any clients I work with are usually only for 3-6 months at a time. Has anyone any experience of this sort of thing, as to what I should be asking?

(PS I have asked this same question to the admissions team but awaiting their reply)
    Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
    I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?

I want my account deleted and all of my information removed, I want to invoke my right to be forgotten.

Send me 100 GBP to my paypal and I will write you a reference.
    "Condoms should come with a free pack of earplugs."

Comment

Originally posted by ThomasSoerensen View Post
      Cheapskate.
      And what exactly is wrong with an "ad hominem" argument? Dodgy Agent, 16-5-2014

Comment

Originally posted by ThomasSoerensen View Post
        Shirley you mean Western Union Transfer?!
        Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
        I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?

I want my account deleted and all of my information removed, I want to invoke my right to be forgotten.

Comment

Couldn't your company secretary write a reference from your company ?
          Doing the needful since 1827

Comment

Originally posted by amcdonald View Post