• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Wage stagnation over decades

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wage stagnation over decades

Tell us something we don't know.

BBC News - TUC: Wage stagnation over decades as income gap widens

Many people in middle and low income jobs have barely seen any improvement in their incomes over the past 30 years, a report from the TUC says.
    I've seen graduate engineering jobs only a few grand above what I started on as a graduate myself 14 years ago.

The housepricecrash brigade keep going on about 'wait for it', massive crash is coming (well no crash in Scotland anyhow) wages are 9 times the average house price etc.

House price is @%$£ all to with earnings. When will people learn?
    "Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience". Mark Twain

Originally posted by scooterscot View Post
    Tell us something we don't know.

BBC News - TUC: Wage stagnation over decades as income gap widens

I've seen graduate engineering jobs only a few grand above what I started on as a graduate myself 14 years ago.

The housepricecrash brigade keep going on about 'wait for it', massive crash is coming (well no crash in Scotland anyhow) wages are 9 times the average house price etc.

House price is @%$£ all to with earnings. When will people learn?