• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Long time lurker, first time poster.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Long time lurker, first time poster.

Hello CUK, I'm a long time lurker on these forums, this is my first time posting, I'm looking for a contract just now, have sent of lots of apps through the job websites, but nothing yet, although I have had a few calls from agents, I've gotten the excuse that " the hiring manager for that position is on holiday for a few weeks, as soon as they get back I'll let you know" is this agentspeak for " Your CV is going in the bin now"?
    Cheers
    Liam

Originally posted by Liamxtype View Post
    Hello CUK, I'm a long time lurker on these forums, this is my first time posting, I'm looking for a contract just now, have sent of lots of apps through the job websites, but nothing yet, although I have had a few calls from agents, I've gotten the excuse that " the hiring manager for that position is on holiday for a few weeks, as soon as they get back I'll let you know" is this agentspeak for " Your CV is going in the bin now"?Cheers
    Liam
    Probably but not certainly.

Do you like films about Gladiators?
    Jim is a Jedi! - Dara
    Jim is EVIL! - Jenny Eclair

Comment

Originally posted by Wodewick View Post
      Probably but not certainly.

Do you like films about Gladiators?
      Why yes I do! Thank you!
      Also, there is food in the fridge.....

Comment

Hey this guy is goood!!!
        'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment