PDA

View Full Version : Long time lurker, first time poster.

Liamxtype
8th June 2011, 18:53
Hello CUK, I'm a long time lurker on these forums, this is my first time posting, I'm looking for a contract just now, have sent of lots of apps through the job websites, but nothing yet, although I have had a few calls from agents, I've gotten the excuse that " the hiring manager for that position is on holiday for a few weeks, as soon as they get back I'll let you know" is this agentspeak for " Your CV is going in the bin now"?
Cheers
Liam

Wodewick
8th June 2011, 21:45
Hello CUK, I'm a long time lurker on these forums, this is my first time posting, I'm looking for a contract just now, have sent of lots of apps through the job websites, but nothing yet, although I have had a few calls from agents, I've gotten the excuse that " the hiring manager for that position is on holiday for a few weeks, as soon as they get back I'll let you know" is this agentspeak for " Your CV is going in the bin now"?Cheers
Liam

Probably but not certainly.

Do you like films about Gladiators?

Liamxtype
9th June 2011, 12:17
Probably but not certainly.

Do you like films about Gladiators?

Why yes I do! Thank you!
Also, there is food in the fridge.....

northernladuk
9th June 2011, 19:11
Hey this guy is goood!!!

stek
9th June 2011, 19:50
Why yes I do! Thank you!
Also, there is food in the fridge.....

Do you like films about Cannibals? I won't need the food in the fridge......

Liamxtype
10th June 2011, 17:53
Do you like films about Cannibals? I won't need the food in the fridge......
Think the only one I've ever seen is Silence of the Lambs, and I did enjoy that!
Sure I can't tempt you to a pizza???:happy

Zippy
10th June 2011, 18:43
Think the only one I've ever seen is Silence of the Lambs, and I did enjoy that!
Sure I can't tempt you to a pizza???:happy

Just don't feed him after midnight. It took ages to clean up after the last welcome party.

norrahe
11th June 2011, 10:09