• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Microsoft Dynamics/GP 10

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Microsoft Dynamics/GP 10

Has anyone any experience of MS Dynamics/GP - I have just been landed in the middle of what seems to be the worst implementation ever but the system itself seems very flexible if you know how to configure it.

Is it worth using or are there better system for manufacturing out there?

I would have posted this in techncial but at present I have no techncial knowledge.

Just really looking for people's views/experiences of it.

Thanks!

Originally posted by original PM View Post
    Is it worth using or are there better system for manufacturing out there?
    I think the problem is very few people have implemented it so you need people you can trust to learn on the job.

As for other systems the place I'm at has spent 6 months finding a reference site for oracle and none of their customers seem willing to talk about it so I imagine all the systems are much of a muchness.
    merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

mmm that's my impression of erp's in general they 'can' do everything but it seems you need to continually tinker with them.

Has anyone any experience at all of working on this application?

(see's a bit of a niche opening up... )

Comment

mmm that's my impression of erp's in general they 'can' do everything but it seems you need to continually tinker with them.

Has anyone any experience at all of working on this application?

(see's a bit of a niche opening up... )