• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IT Only?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IT Only?

Hello All,
    I signed-up to this site after seeing 'Contractor' but before noticing the 'IT' bit :-) All the stuff about regulations / expenses / IR35 etc is really useful, no matter what job you actually do.

Is the site only for IT types?. I'm a Technical Author, but of the 'Engineering' variety rather than Software. We are all 'IT-savvy', but as users rather than programmers etc.

Ho hum...still stuck in a place called Whitehaven, and still waiting for the happy days to return at Sellafield before the whole county goes into its final death spiral. Think very long and hard before you come here :-)

Originally posted by KimberleyChris View Post
    Hello All,
    I signed-up to this site after seeing 'Contractor' but before noticing the 'IT' bit :-) All the stuff about regulations / expenses / IR35 etc is really useful, no matter what job you actually do.

Is the site only for IT types?. I'm a Technical Author, but of the 'Engineering' variety rather than Software. We are all 'IT-savvy', but as users rather than programmers etc.

Ho hum...still stuck in a place called Whitehaven, and still waiting for the happy days to return at Sellafield before the whole county goes into its final death spiral. Think very long and hard before you come here :-)
    Welcome - primarily IT although some of our fellow members are engineering focussed. Have a scan through the posts - there is something for everyone !

Comment