• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Why is it?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Why is it?

I walked past Victoria coach station yesterday on the way to a meeting, being an observant agent I noticed two things:
    There was an abundance of people from eastern europe arriving presumably to work in jobs at the a*** end of the jobs market. There was also a considerable number of (self??) "important" looking characters wandering around in quasi police uniforms wearing "community officer" badges on the backs of their high vis yellow jackets. Now it seems to me that all these uniformed twits do all day is to give visitors directions; they do nothing else (they are all so fat, old and or unhealthy they couldnt possibly chase or detain a pickpocket).
    Why is it then that the tax payer is forking out vast sums of money to employ British people to give directions to immigrant workers? should these people not themselves be working as barmen, pickers, care workers, street sweepers etc?. After all if a Polish barman has the initiative to find his way to London, it shouldnt be too hard for him to work out his travel directions once he gets here.
    Let us not forget EU open doors immigration benefits IT contractors more than anyone

But how would that make more people vote Labour?

Comment

DodgyAgent: you mistake the purpose of the yellow jackets, think early days of the brown shirts.

HTH

Insanity: repeating the same actions, but expecting different results.
      threadeds website, and here's my blog.

Comment