• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Website Decisions

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Website Decisions

I'm looking to improve my website as I am now working as Freelance here in Deutschland rather than via my Uk Ltd.

Criteria/considerations

- It needs to be professional looking but at the same time being different from the crowd but not too glitzy
    - I am a freelance IT consultant and not a small company looking to give an image of a larger co./global empire
    - I am not a website developer/flash guru and so no I cannot build it myself, therefore i'll get professionals to do it
    - Text/Colours/Logos will all be changed so example content is not so important (plus for those who doesn't recognise, it's Latin)
    - Animation adjustment is limited to either having the animation or disabling it making this the key consideration when comparing the sites, as stated above I am not a web dev or flash guru
    - My personal preference is simple, clean, clutter free websites that age well
    - IMPORTANT *** ALL of the sites contain sound so turn off your speakers if in work *** I will definately not have any sound effects on my site, I hate almost all sites the have sound
    - I'm not looking to pay the unique buyout price, I'll take the risk that no-one in my small niche market of contractors/agents are likely to have any of the above websites and pay regular price only.