• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contract ending in Decemeber

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contract ending in Decemeber

Hi all,

I'm a newbie .NET contractor and my first contract is due to end at the beginning of November. I've just been given the opportunity to extend it a further 4 weeks until the beginning of December. A couple of contractors I work with are discouraging me from accepting the extension as they tell me the job market virtually shuts down in December and finding another contract will be extremely difficult. I was wondering if anyone has had any experience in finding a new contract around this time and if these claims are accurate?

Thanks in advance,
    Wilky.

Originally posted by wilky27 View Post
    Hi all,

I'm a newbie .NET contractor and my first contract is due to end at the beginning of November. I've just been given the opportunity to extend it a further 4 weeks until the beginning of December. A couple of contractors I work with are discouraging me from accepting the extension as they tell me the job market virtually shuts down in December and finding another contract will be extremely difficult. I was wondering if anyone has had any experience in finding a new contract around this time and if these claims are accurate?

Thanks in advance,
    Wilky.