• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What to claim for / benifts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What to claim for / benifts

Hi, I'm new to contracting so please bare with me. I have set up my own ltd company and was wondering except for the normal expenses that I can claim back, what other benefits can I claim get whilst running my own business.

Also is there any benefit putting my wife down as a partner of the company. I see from other posts within the forum that other people do but its not to clear as to why ?

Thanks in advance..

James

If you are going to run a business you are going to have to learn how to read the basics and how to carry out a bit of basic research. This is all over the place. There are link on the right containing it, your accountant (you have one right) will issue you with a guide, there are a million threads on here if you use the search covering everything you can possibly think of and of course there is Google...

They put their partners down as a thinnly veiled way to legally avoid tax. Far too complex for you for the moment. Get the basics of your company understood first.
    Enjoy...
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by Jamesw View Post
      Hi, I'm new to contracting so please bare with me. I have set up my own ltd company and was wondering except for the normal expenses that I can claim back, what other benefits can I claim get whilst running my own business.