• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

"Tsk" Contractors

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

"Tsk" Contractors

http://www.itcontractor.com/Articles...49&photopage=0Left the Market

I have been an IT agent for the last 2 years and have left the IT contractor market. Here are a few things you should know about IT contractors:

1. They lie about their current rates.

2. They tell you what rate you are looking for, forget that you've called them and quote you another completely different rate the next week!

3. They lie about the fact that they might have had other offers on the table before you put them forward to a role and then not turn up for your interview if the offer does come through! They may not even call you before planning on not turning up for an interview you might have worked hard to achieve for them.

4. Frankly they are quite rude to talk to

5. All they care about is money and what rate you can get them. they don't care about the role, the company, or the people they'll be working with

6. IT contractors are thankless individuals that only care about themselves and their rates

I don't want to deal with crabby, complaining, money grabbing individuals and I will NEVER work in the IT contractor industry again!

Jill

Let us not forget EU open doors immigration benefits IT contractors more than anyone

Surely 5 and 6 are saying the same thing?

Comment

Tell her to go and put the kettle on and make the contractors a cuppa.
      What happens in General, stays in General.